Student Awards

Apotex Corp. Supports NACDS Community Pharmacist Preceptor Program


The NACDS Foundation, in collaboration with the American Pharmacist Association, has launched the Community Pharmacist Preceptor Education Program. The Foundation has always been at the forefront of enhancing the education of pharmacy students.

With a $5,000 annual grant from Apotex Corp., The Foundation has established the Community Pharmacy Preceptor of the Year Award to recognize a community pharmacy preceptor who has made significant contributions to the education of pharmacy students in the community pharmacy setting. The community pharmacist chosen for the award must have precepted a minimum of three (3) students in the previous year and must be an advocate for patient care initiatives. The winner will receive $4,000 designated for the college of pharmacy of their choice, $1,000 honorarium, a travel stipend and complimentary NACDS conference registration.

This is an annual award which will be presented at the NACDS Pharmacy & Technology Conference. The first award will be presented by Sam Boulton, Director, Trade Sales & Pharmacy Relations for Apotex Corp. at the 2010 meeting in San Diego, CA.

For more information about the award, please contact the NACDS Foundation c/o Community Pharmacist Preceptor Education Program.

Search:   | Advanced Search